Provisional candidate lists announced

Provisional candidate lists announced

ANKARA – Anadolu Agency
Provisional candidate lists announced

DHA Photo

The provisional candidate lists for Turkey’s upcoming June 7 parliamentary elections were announced on April 15, finalizing the review process of the candidacy lists submitted by the country’s political parties to the Supreme Election Board (YSK).

The YSK resolution, published in the Official Gazette, included the provisional candidate lists of 20 political parties and independent candidates.

Accordingly, the ruling Justice and Development Party (AKP), the Anatolian Party, the Independent Turkey Party, the main opposition Republican People’s Party (CHP), the Democrat Party (DP), the Democratic Left Party (DSP), the People’s Liberation Party, the Peoples’ Democratic Party (HDP), the Communist Party, the Nationalist Movement Party (MHP), the Nation Party, the Felicity Party and the Nation Party will take part in the June 7 elections in 85 electoral districts.

Respectively, the Rights and Freedom Party will take part in 75, the Central Party will take part in 73, the Liberal Democrat Party (LDP) will take part in 58, the True Path Party (DYP) and the Homeland Party will take part in 56, the Social Reconciliation, Reform and Development Party will take part in 55 and the Right and Justice Party will take part in 43 districts.

In addition, there are a total of 166 independent candidates across Turkey, according to the YSK resolution.

Turkish political parties had submitted their candidacy lists to the YSK on April 7.