Ankara Film Festival juries announced

Ankara Film Festival juries announced

Ankara Film Festival juries announced The juries of the national feature, short and documentary film competitions organized as part of the 27th Ankara International Film Festival have been announced. 

A total of 386 films have been submitted to these three categories, and a preliminary jury chose 57 of them. 
Award-winning director Erden Kıral will head the jury for the national feature category. Ten films will compete in this section. The jury will be composed of actor Mehmet Aslantuğ, actress Ayça Damgacı, Marmara University radio and TV department head Şükran Esen and cinema critic and writer Fatih Özgüven. 

Another director, Nesimi Yetik, will head the jury of the national short film section. The best of 30 films will be selected by a jury including directors Mario Rizzi and Sermet Yeşil, actress Ayris Alptekin and cinema writer Nagehan Uskan. Rizzi’s documentary film “The Outsider” will be shown at the festival. 

The art director of the DokuFest documentary film festival, Veton Nurkolları, will be among the jury members of the national documentary category, the best of which will win 10,000 Turkish Liras given by the Ankara Trade Chamber.

Journalist, writer and documentarian Nazım Alpman, producer Mihriban Sezen, critic Necati Sönmez and Mine Gencel Bek will be the other members of the jury. 

The 27th Ankara International Film Festival will kick off on April 28 and end on May 8 with a ceremony.