Turkish pianist shakes Vienna’s Konzerthaus

Turkish pianist shakes Vienna’s Konzerthaus

VIENNA - Anatolia News Agency
Turkish pianist shakes Vienna’s Konzerthaus

Fazıl Say performs works by Mozart and Beethoven during his concert in Vienna.

Renowned Turkish pianist and composer Fazıl Say performed at Vienna’s Konzerthaus on March 26.

Around 2,000 guests at the Konzerthaus gave Say a standing ovation at the end of the concert. Say was accompanied by Moldovan violinist Patrica Kopatchinskaja and the Camerata-Salzburg Chamber Orchestra at the concert. 

Say performed Mozart’s C-Dur K 467, composed for piano and orchestra, at the concert. Violinist Kopatchinskaja accompanied him for Ludwig van Beethoven’s C-Dur op.6, composed for violin and orchestra. Due to great demand from the audience, Say returned to the stage after finishing the concert for three times and greeted them. But as the applause did not stop, he performed an encore, again with Kopatchinskaja. The duo performed Beethoven’s Kruetzer sonata. 

Say’s second concert was scheduled for last night in the same venue. All the tickets for this concert had sold out.

Fazil say, Turkey, music,