13 new deputy ministers appointed

13 new deputy ministers appointed

ANKARA – Anadolu Agency  
13 new deputy ministers appointed

A total of 13 new deputy ministers have been appointed in Turkey, according to the official gazette published early on July 21.       

Cengiz Öner, Hilmi Bilgin, Selahaddin Mentes and Yıldız Seferinoğlu were appointed as deputy ministers to the Ministry of Justice.       

Professor Ahmet Haluk Dursun, Nadir Alpaslan and Ömer Arısoy were appointed to the Culture and Tourism Ministry while Enver İskurt, Dr. Ömer Fatih Sayan and Selim Dursun were appointed to the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure.       

In addition, former wrestler Hamza Yerlikaya and Sinan Aksu became deputy ministers of sports and Professor Muhammet Güven was appointed as deputy minister of health.       

Last month's elections marked Turkey's transition to an executive presidential system of government, doing away with the prime minister's post, among other changes.