SİYAD announces Honorary Awards

SİYAD announces Honorary Awards

ISTANBUL- Hürriyet Daily News
SİYAD announces Honorary Awards

Perihan Savaş

Erden Kıral, Perihan Savaş and Osman Şahin, three great names in Turkish cinema, have been announced as Honorary Award recipients at the 44th Turkish Cinema Awards by the Cinema Writers Association (SİYAD).

The award ceremony will be held Jan. 16, according to a written statement by SİYAD. Director, scriptwriter and film critic Kıral will be the first recipient of the award at the ceremony, recognizing his work which includes “Bereketli Topraklar Üzerinde” (On the Fertile Land), “Ayna” (Mirror) and “Dilna.”

Scriptwriter Osman Şahin, who has contributed to many films like “Züğürt Aga” (Penniless Agha) and “Kurbağalar” (Frogs), will be honored by SİYAD in the 40th year of his artistic career.

Actress Perihan Savaş, who has appeared in more than 120 films since 1971, will also be honored with the SİYAD Honorary Award.

Erden Kıral, Perihan Savaş, Osman Şahin, Züğürt Aga, Bereketli Topraklar Üzerinde